Información en inglés:
August 14, 2017 Los Angeles, CA:  Lakeshore Records will release both the original score for the film The Glamour & The Squalor digitally and on CD on September 1STand an original soundtrack album with various artists is forthcoming—release date TBD.  The original score was composed by Pearl Jam guitarist Mike McCready and the various artist soundtrack contains rare archival songs performed live by the cream of 90’s indie rock on Seattle radio 107.7 The End—No Doubt, Presidents of the USA, Super Deluxe, Mudhoney, Sebadoh, Garbage, Bush and more—interspersed with snippets of actual on air moments.  The film was produced and directed by Marq Evans with music supervision by Kevin Moyer who also produced the albums.  The film is available now on all platforms. 
The Glamour & The Squalor is the story of Marco Collins, one of America’s last great rock radio DJs and a musical tastemaker that changed our culture.  Before the internet made sourcing new music and rising bands a simple matter of keystrokes, there was the radio DJ.  No one epitomized this role like Collins. He was the gatekeeper credited for helping break the likes of Nirvana, Pearl Jam, Weezer, Garbage and countless others.  Marco’s story is inspiring and universal.  He turned his passion into a significant lifetime of work. And battling serious demons along the way—he’s still standing.
McCready wrote and performed a generous batch of tracks for the score showcasing both his guitar chops and flair for creating striking moods with his use of a variety of instruments including Mellotron, autoharp and strings.  Local hero Kim Virant, founder of Lazy Susan, provides vocals on “You’re the Song.”  Says McCready: The Score album is dedicated to Ashley who helps me with my musical vision, my muse.  And to my kids who inspire me daily. Thanks to Chris Adams for being awesome and a great organizer! Thanks to Kevin Moyer for suggesting we release this as an album! Thanks to Marco for allowing me to help his story.  And to the entire cast and crew for The Glamour and The Squalor film. This is also in remembrance of all the musicians from Seattle who aren’t here anymore, but their music remains…”
Says Evans: “Working with Mike on the score for The Glamour & The Squalor was a dream, not just because I've been a fan of his since I was a kid, but more importantly because of what a uniquely talented artist he is. Mike really felt the film, and the score he created elevated it to an entirely new level. It's a beautiful listen and I'm so glad we're putting it out.”
The soundtrack collects stripped down and acoustic versions of the bands’ career milestone songs providing a unique musical backdrop. Says Moyer:  “The idea for the soundtrack album was to do something unique – rather than release a typical soundtrack compilation album of songs in the film, we wanted to make an album that would be a companion piece to the film instead, using these rare recordings and intimate performances to tell the story of the film again, but from a different perspective, and in a different format. This album feels like being present for the birth of the sound and transmission, from the other side of the radio speakers.”
The Glamour & The Squalor (Original Motion Picture Score) Track List:
01. Darkness – Mike McCready 
02. Lightness – Mike McCready 
03. Young-ish – Mike McCready 
04. Grandmother Earth – Mike McCready 
05. Windless – Mike McCready 
06. Tried & True – Mike McCready 
07. Northern / Falling Apart – Mike McCready 
08. Southern / Coming Together – Mike McCready 
09. Sean Mac On A Horse On A Boat – Mike McCready, Troy Nelson & MacKenzie Mercer 
10. Meridian Suns – Mike McCready 
11. You're the Song – Mike McCready, Kim Virant 
12. Love Wins – Mike McCready 
13. Tree Fractal – Mike McCready 
14. Safe Room – Mike McCready 
15. Altered – Mike McCready 
16. Outside – Mike McCready 
17. A Revolution of the Heart – Mike McCready 
18. Social Distraction – Mike McCready 
19. Shrine Watcher – Mike McCready 
20. Spaced Out – Mike McCready 
21. Whole Level – Mike McCready 
22. Moonlight Thieves – Mike McCready 
23. Aspiring – Mike McCready 
24. Descending – Mike McCready, MacKenzie Mercer 
25. Tree Fractal (Reprise) – Mike McCready 
26. Trying & Truer – Mike McCready 
27. Connection – Mike McCready 
28. Sky Accepted – Mike McCready 
29. Don't Let Go, Hold On – Mike McCready, Star Anna   
30. Love Wins Again – Mike McCready 
31. Radio Sign Off – Jeffrey Dorfman